This Friday Feeling

photo-1457014749444-4dfbbd2426d2

Y’all. It’s been a tough week for me. I’ve been sick for about two weeks with two different colds. It’s that time of the year when I’m seeing a lot of clients at work, and my immune system is never up for the different germs that come through my door. Currently, my best friends are cough drops and nasal spray. I’ve also been restless during this time. My body wants to be active and lethargic at the same time. It wants to go work out, but also sleep 12 hours a day. I don’t think these conflicting feelings are helping me heal, either.

Today, though, I’m embracing the fact that I am very grateful for the wonderful man in my life, who has gone above and beyond to help me this week while I’m sick. While he is a very nice and caring person in general, I feel it most when I’m not able to shoulder my share of duties. He’s a great husband and as well as a wonderful caregiver. He’s the person I come home to, and the person who supports my choices, no matter how crazy. He’s my fella. He’s my main squeeze. We don’t always get along. We don’t always like each other. That’s marriage, though. We love each other fiercely, we support each other always, and we continually work at our togetherness.

All relationships must continually be worked on to thrive, whether it’s with a partner, a friend, or our own selves. They require commitment. We have to choose that relationship every day. We have work for it, no matter how much chemistry is there. This choice is easy to make even during the tough periods. Even through the times we get frustrated, get angry, or yell. Even when we’ve had to make touch financial decisions, or made sacrifices for ourselves or others.

This relationship is the best “working” decision I’ve ever made.

Signature

Do you have a great relationship you’d like to share? Comment below. Give a shout out to the people who help you be happy!

2 thoughts on “This Friday Feeling

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such
    info much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time.

    Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

