Where Is My Mind?

photo-1455380579765-810023662ea2

I tend to get pensive when I’m under the weather. My mind plays little games to stay awake when I’m under cough syrup’s spell but have work to do. Ironically, it tends to carry me further into distraction. So far, my mind has thought of the following:

  • Food
  • When it’s time for more cough medicine
  • What it would take to have world peace
  • Food
  • How Hillary Clinton and I have currently have similar ailments
  • What my pups are up to at home
  • Blankets
  • Food
  • How uncomfortable my body feels sitting upright
  • Sleep
  • Whether lunch can be taken at 9:30 AM
  • How much water I’ve had today
  • Whether I’ll have enough energy to read tonight

It’s a big bag of weird up there today (thanks, Gilmore Girls!)

Here’s hoping I stop thinking about food soon…

Signature

2 thoughts on “Where Is My Mind?

Leave a Reply

