Little Victories Vol. 5

a-shuhani-541

Hello everyone!

Welcome to Little Victories Vol. 5. The past several months were pretty brutal with work, life, and school. I had very little time for anything fun, including reading books and writing (I know!!). Anyway, there are a few things to celebrate this week, that I’m itching to share!

  1. My research proposal was accepted, and I’m about ready to finish the project! This means that I’ll have a master’s degree VERY soon! I chatted a little with Ms. Suzy¬†yesterday about how ready I was to be done. I love school, but I am excited for the prospect of having free time to resume some activities that fell off with the constraints.
  2. I found a unicorn, and by this I mean that I stumbled upon a person similar to me. Being an INTJ personality means I’m hard pressed to find another person who understands me, especially a woman. We exchanged numbers and have kept up with each other so far. It feels so good!
  3. I’ve stuck with a workout routine: About three weeks ago, I had an appendectomy (more on this life changing experience later). Since then, I’ve been making a real effort to take care of my body more, which has included getting back into running. At the beginning of the year, I started conditioning myself by doing some good muscle strengthening exercises for running (my knee had been injured the semester previously, so I had to take baby steps). After the appendectomy, I felt much more committed to my goal. The first week back was hard, but this week was wonderful and full of good milestones for me. I’ve also registered for a race!
  4. I’ve made some plans for this blog. You’ll see a lot more updates and book reviews soon, among other positive things. Stay tuned!

Thanks for joining today! Have a wonderful weekend!

Signature

3 thoughts on “Little Victories Vol. 5

  1. I had to look up INTJ, and then I had to find a test to take. I’m INTJ too. Big congrats on the proposal’s acceptance – a Master’s will be awesome! Good luck in the workout routine. I never do that stuff anymore. When I retired, I considered myself free of crap like that, free to be fat, unhealthy & happy! lol Have a good weekend!

    Like

  2. This post sounds so full of optimism! I can tell that you’re nearing the end of your studies haha. It’s such a liberating feeling! Looking forward to seeing what you’ve got planned. Such lovely news about making a new friend; that’s always difficult as an adult anyway. I’m an ENFJ so we’re quite different but it’s nice that we still get on! Glad to hear you’re back to normal after your appendectomy. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

